Row Wrapper 2

The Colonnades 703

4.8286
(35 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
4 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Offered by Simpson Properties Group, Orange Beach, Alabama
~Please read the ENTIRE listing description before booking~
3/29/22 - THERE IS A NEW CONDO BEING BUILT NEXT DOOR TO THIS CONDO, SO IT'S POSSIBLE THAT YOUR CAR PARKED IN THE COLONNADES PARKING LOT WILL HAVE A TARP PUT OVER IT IN THE MORNING DUE TO POSSIBLE OVERSPRAY FROM THE CONSTRUCTION. IT WILL NOT BE COVERED ALL DAY AND YOU CAN REMOVE IT IF NEEDED. THERE WILL NOT BE ANY NOISE POLLUTION FROM THE CONSTRUCTION. BY BOOKING THIS UNIT, YOU ARE UNDERSTANDING THAT YOU CAR MAY NEED TO BE COVERED WITH A TARP TEMPORARILY FOR PROTECTION. THE WORK IS EXPECTED TO GO ON FOR THE NEXT 3 MONTHS.

The Colonnades Condominium Complex is located one-mile east of the heart of Gulf Shores and is situated directly on the beach. This spacious 2100 square-foot condo offers breathtaking views of the sugar white sandy beaches and the Gulf of Mexico. The 4 bedrooms sleep 8 in beds, no sleeper sofa bed offered.

The Colonnades is considered a "low density" condo and is not over-run with crowded elevators or crowded beach. You and your guests will enjoy the comfort of 4 spacious bedrooms (king, 2 queens, 2 twins) that are exquisitely furnished and all have flat-screen televisions. The kitchen is fully equipped and capable of preparing gourmet meals. Also featured is a wet-bar complete with ice maker and plenty of serving space for entertaining. The living room offers plenty of comfortable seating, and beautiful Gulf views. The dining area will comfortably seat 10 people. The 2nd floor swimming pool overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. There are 2 outdoor Grills for guest use by parking lot.

CANCELLATION: If we receive cancellation 30-days or more prior to your arrival date, monies paid in will be refunded less a $100 cancellation fee. Admin Fee and credit card processing fee are nonrefundable. If cancellation is received within 30-days of your arrival, you will forfeit all monies paid in except for the cleaning fee.

REFUNDS: No refunds will be given for early departures unless a mandatory hurricane evacuation has been issued by local authorities, in which case we will refund any unused portion of rent. Because we have no control over building/property repair, remodeling work possibly occurring on adjacent or nearby properties, elevator or power outages, and pool closures, no refunds will be given due to said occurrences. No refunds will be given for appliance issues, however we will do our best to get appliances fixed as quickly as possible.

TRIP INSURANCE: Unforeseen things may happen that can change your vacation plans. We strongly encourage you to consider purchasing trip insurance for that extra peace of mind. While we do not sell trip insurance, we suggest you compare at least 3 different companies and select the plan best suited for you.

MINIMUM AGE: Person signing rental agreement must be at least 25 years old, is responsible for the unit and for the actions of all occupants and visitors, and must stay in the unit as an occupant during the entire reservation.

IMPORTANT NOTES:
*After booking, you will receive our rental agreement via text message (please allow at least 30 minutes to receive the rental agreement). Your reservation is not confirmed until you complete the rental agreement.
*We do not process any payments through VRBO/HomeAway.
*We will use the card you entered when booking for payment.
*Every reservation includes a 3% processing fee.
*Reservation must be paid in full 30-days before your arrival day.
Parking: Parking pass is required per vehicle. Only 2 passes are allowed all year. No more than 2 vehicles. Passes are $50+tax each. Parking spots are first come first serve.

Features

Amenities

  • Condominium
  • Air Conditioning
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Cookware
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Large Balcony
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Bank
  • Groceries
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Movie Theatres
  • Golf Course
  • Restaurants Close By
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach
  • Nature Trails
  • Gulf View
  • Beach Access
  • Direct Beachfront
  • On Beach
  • Complex Is On Beach
  • Zoo
  • Satellite TV
  • Beach Front
  • Gulf Shores

Location

  • Gulf Shores

Type

  • Condominium
  • Gulf Shores

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Family Vacation

July 2022
, Hartselle, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time for our stay at The Colonnades. Our room was everything we wanted and needed. Plenty of room to spread out and a great balcony. The kitchen was well stocked and the furniture was comfortable. My only concern would be the entry code for the front door. We stayed in this unit last year and the code was still the same this year as last, which makes we wonder if it ever changes. That seems to be a security lapse to me.

Manager's Response

Hi Jill! Thank you for pointing out the security code. We will look into that for sure. So glad that you enjoyed your visit with us (again) and we hope you will come back again soon!

Girl's trip

June 2022
, Mount Pleasant, IA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a girls vacation with friends and family, and the rental was awesome! The property, view and everything was wonderful. We will definitely be back!!

Manager's Response

Glad you and the girls had a great time!

Colonnades 703

June 2022
, Paducah, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The corner units @ The Colonnades are very nice, large units. The size and location of the building are perfect for how we enjoy our time at the beach. The low-density profile of the building allows for a less crowded experience on the beach in front of the building.

Our particular unit was clean/ well furnished, and perfect for what we needed. The kitchen was well stocked, the bathrooms were nice, and all the systems worked well.

This unit could use a larger television in the living room, but that is nit-picking. The furniture was comfortable and clean.

Great place that I would recommend to anyone.

Winter Holiday

March 2022
, Montgomery City, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We are long term winter guests and we appreciate the space to spread out and call this unit home for a few months.

Manager's Response

We love having you! Come back again next season!

Annual retirees trip

December 2021
, Ethel, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
1

We stayed at the Colonnades for our annual girls trip. We have stayed at different condos there over the years. The layout of 703 was great for us (4 older women!) It was clean. The microwave and dryer are dated but still worked fine. The management company was excellent with their communication. Our new favorite restaurant is Lulu's. I would definitely recommend this condo.

Manager's Response

So glad that you ladies had a great time! Hope to see you back again next year.

Incredible view from the large balcony

October 2021
, Troy, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved the location right on the beach. Plenty of room for our family of 5. Incredible sunrises from the balcony. Only complaint was they only had 1 elevator working so waits were a little long.

Manager's Response

Hi Brian! Sorry tp hear about the elevator repairs. Unfortunately, repairs do sometimes have to be made and it is just out of our control. We are so glad that you enjoyed your unit and our services. We hope to see you back again soon!

Fabulous property

September 2021
, Leeds, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The accommodations were wonderful! Our family of 8, plus baby were super excited with the amount of space and cleanliness! We definitely recommend this property and plan to come back on future trips!

AWESOME STAY!

July 2021
, Baton Rouge, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice! Clean! Great view! Spacious! Lovely unit! Unfortunately there was only 1 elevator in operation but we made it work! Recommending this location to all my family and friends!

Manager's Response

This building really does have a great location! So convenient to everything! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Have your friends mention you as a referral when they call!

Great family vacation.

June 2021
, Cincinnati , OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We recently rented the condo for 7 adults. Plenty of room for all of us and each bedroom had their own bathroom. The condo was nicely furnished. Loved the location right on the beach. There were a few issues however. We weren’t able to get into our condo until 2 hours after the 4:00 check in, and even then they were still cleaning it. The dish washer didn’t work and it was replaced, but not until Tuesday. The ice maker in the bar wasn’t working and we called and never heard anything back about it. We were told about the one elevator not working ahead of time but that didn’t help when everyone was checking in at the same time on Sat and the line to get on the elevator was out into the parking garage. We finally gave up and carried most of our things up the seven flights of stairs. The hot tub was cold and it was supposed to be fixed all week but never did heat up.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed our condo, despite the fact that it wasn't ready right at 4PM. This peak season has been like no other and that's why we gave multiple pre-notices regarding delays, to our arriving guests so they could plan accordingly. We truly do appreciate your understanding. We have a shortage of appliances in this area, partially due to high demand after hurricane Sally, so I'm glad we were able to get a new one installed during your stay. Thank you again for your patience and understanding and we're glad you enjoyed your stay despite the challenges.

Summer vacation

July 2020
, Fairview, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family had a great vacation.

Going back again....

June 2020
, Humble, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I enjoy renting this condo from Simpson Properties. They are very accommodating. Prompt to answer my questions whether or not I email or leave a voicemail. I have been renting with Simpson Properties for 8 years now and I will continue to do so... going back in August... booked through Simpson. The check in and checkout was very simple and quick... I like simple and quick. Simpson is also good with notification of any changes that might be happening. Thank you Simpson Properties!

Colonnades 703 on spot

May 2020
, Corinth, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was perfect. The couple glitches we experienced were corrected very timely and professional.

Great Place to Stay

May 2020
, West Monroe, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was just as described. The place was super nice and clean. Large balcony, perfect views, and great sized rooms. The property management were really friendly and helpful.

Another Great Stay

March 2020
, Montgomery City, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our 3rd year staying here and there were some improvements- new dining room and living room furniture, and new tvs in the bedrooms. We love this building, there are only 53 units, which means no crowding and easy parking. We work through Simpson Properties and they are wonderful. If there is a problem, we just call them and they take care of it quickly.

Another Great Stay

March 2020
, Montgomery City, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our 3rd year staying here and there were some improvements- new dining room and living room furniture, and new tvs in the bedrooms. We love this building, there are only 53 units, which means no crowding and easy parking. We work through Simpson Properties and they are wonderful. If there is a problem, we just call them and they take care of it quickly.

Awesome vacation

September 2019
, Laurel, MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the condo. Beautiful views and convenient to anything you need. Very spacious and clean. Beds were excellent and we all slept well!!! Great experience with rental company personnel!!!

Annual Family Beach Trip

August 2019

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall the condo was great...plenty of room, very nice, & clean. The only complaint we really had was locking and unlocking the front door. We had a hard time getting the key to work in the lock every time we had to go in or out.

Family vacation

July 2019

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo was very pretty with a beautiful view of the gulf from the balcony. The location was nice and close to everything. The beach was clean and there was plenty of room to spread out. We loved having the four bedrooms and baths. We had eight people for vacation and it was nice for everyone to have there own space.
Our only complaint is that the mattresses need to be replaced. They were not comfortable and make a lot of noise when you turned over in the bed.

Family vacation

July 2019
, Cincinnati , OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo was very pretty with a beautiful view of the gulf from the balcony. The location was nice and close to everything. The beach was clean and there was plenty of room to spread out. We loved having the four bedrooms and baths. We had eight people for vacation and it was nice for everyone to have there own space.
Our only complaint is that the mattresses need to be replaced. They were not comfortable and make a lot of noise when you turned over in the bed.

Nice 4 Bedroom Condo in a Great Location

July 2019
, Tupelo , MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

4 adults and 3 teens stayed at Colonnades 703 in July 2019. There are numerous positives about the building, beginning with the location on the east end of Beach Blvd nearing the Gulf State Park. There was plenty of parking available at the building, and we never had to wait too long on the elevators. The condo is spacious, and each bedroom has a bathroom, 3 being ensuite. There are two balconies, one overlooking the beach and the Gulf, and a smaller one with a view of the building next door. We typically stayed on the beach all day, and we enjoyed smaller crowds due to the low density complex. Just west of Colonnades, at San Carlos, the beach was crowded. We prepared breakfast and lunch at the condo each day, and we made use of a nice toaster and blender for frozen waffles, toast, and smoothies. There are numerous restaurants nearby, and there is a Surf Style shop within walking distance is you need ice or beach accessories. The Rental Mgmt company communicated very well. I would only note two negatives: the bar ice maker (which was listed in the amenities) was not working; also, the ceramic tile floor in the kitchen was filthy upon our arrival. My wife ran a swiffer over it shortly after we arrived, and it was very dirty. Other than that, the condo seemed to be very clean upon arrival. Bottom line, we had a great time and would stay here again.

Family Beach Trip

May 2019
, Cabot, AR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice and clean

The Colonnades Review

May 2019
, Tampa, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was fantastic! Thank you so much!

FAMILY TIME!!

October 2018
, Soddy Daisy, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice clean condo/reasonable cost. Definitely go back.

Manager's Response

Thank you Rhonda! We would love to have you back!

Vacation 2018

September 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a really good time and enjoyed our stay in Colonnades. Very nice condo but needs some new living room furniture. Great views and beautiful beach.

One of the cleanest and best vacation experiences we've had.

August 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I can't say enough about this unit. It was the cleanest,well managed unit we have started in. Simpson Properties was excellent to work with.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the compliments Patti! We're glad you enjoyed it.

Great location and condo!

August 2018
, san antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property was perfect for what we were looking for. Great location and views! The condo was very clean and well kept. Walking access to the beach out of the back of property was very nice to have, no driving. It is close to stores, restaurants, etc. I would highly recommend this place! We can not wait to go back!

Family vacation 2018

July 2018
, Fairview, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time the condo was amazing.

Spring Break 2018

March 2018
, Milwaukee, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location for families! Its nice to be walking distance from shops and restaurants but far enough away from the crowds and college students. We love the indoor poor in case it rains or people want to get out of the sun.
Easy check-in and check out process with Simpson Properties!

Great for 2 families

March 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Colonades 703 was great. Nice having bathrooms for all 4 bedrooms. Great view, and well stocked kitchen. Separate bar area with a bonus ice machine. Only suggestion would be bunks in bedroom with two twins, That way would easily sleep 10. Lives this place will definitely stay here again!

Review from Slidell

January 2018
, Slidell, LA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

It was pleasant but icemaker did not work, dishwasher did not sound good when used. There were lamp lights out in bedrooms. Overall it was nice but for the money it needed ork and some repairs, not to mention the firedrill over the frozen pipe.

Manager's Response

Hi Cheryl, thanks for your input. Had we known the under under counter ice maker and dishwasher were malfunctioning, we would have had a technician there same day. To my knowledge we did not receive that info from you. Sorry for any inconvenience that may have created. Both appliances are now repaired. Bedroom lamps are on "switched outlets" so the wall switch actually turns on the lamps. If wall switch is not on, lamps won't work. We hope you return to our Gulf Coast soon!

Wonderful experience

September 2017

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was absolutely beautiful. We had a wonderful stay unfortunately it wasn't long enough. The view was absolutely breathtaking and great access to the beach. The only issue I had was a small one. The lock was sticking and it was hard to open the door. Overall,everything was excellent.

Just Awesome!

September 2017
, Doyline, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

From start to finish, this was a wonderful stay. The communications were great from Simpson Properties Group. Everything was as described. Just couldn't ask for anything better. Thank you Simpson Group!!!

Enjoyed or Stay

July 2017
, Manila, Arkansas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The property company is absolutely fantastic to work with!

Fantastic

May 2017

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Amazing location place and the rental company top notch

Great Stay!!!

March 2017
, Huntsville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in this condo in March of this year during spring break. Everyone had a great time and would definitely stay here again