Row Wrapper 2

The Gulf Tower Unit 5A

4.8667
(15 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Offered by Simpson Properties Group, Orange Beach, Alabama
~Please read the ENTIRE description before proceeding~

Looking for an affordable beachfront vacation directly on the beach with incredible views? This Gulf Tower unit new to our program may be just the ticket!
Gulf Tower in the heart of Gulf Shores and direct beach front is convenient to everything this coastal town has to offer! Restaurants, shopping, bike & scooter rentals, water park, golf, outlet shopping, are all within minutes of this complex.
This cute, cozy and clean 2 bedroom 2 bath condo will sleep 6 comfortably...4 in beds (king & twins) and 2 on the sleeper sofa. The fully equipped kitchen provides everything you need except your groceries. In fact, this unit provides everything except what you plan to eat, drink, and wear.
All units in this complex (except top floor) have spacious sun rooms rather than balconies. Enjoy your morning coffee in the sun room which is equipped with large sliding windows that completely open-up this space to create your own private view of the Gulf of Mexico.
The master bedroom has a king bed and private full bath.
The guest bedroom has twin beds and uses a full bath with a tub/shower combo.
Great condo, great pool, incredible 're sure you'll enjoy this beachfront condo so much that you'll be back again and again.

CANCELLATION: If we receive cancellation 30-days or more prior to your arrival date, monies paid in will be refunded less a $100 cancellation fee. Admin Fee and credit card processing fee are nonrefundable. If cancellation is received within 30-days of your arrival, you will forfeit all monies paid in except for the cleaning fee.

REFUNDS: No refunds will be given for early departures unless a mandatory hurricane evacuation has been issued by local authorities, in which case we will refund any unused portion of rent. Because we have no control over building/property repair, remodeling work possibly occurring on adjacent or nearby properties, elevator or power outages, and pool closures, no refunds will be given due to said occurrences.

TRIP INSURANCE: Unforeseen things may happen that can change your vacation plans. We strongly encourage you to consider purchasing trip insurance for that extra peace of mind. While we do not sell trip insurance, we suggest you compare at least 3 different companies and select the plan best suited for you.

MINIMUM AGE: Person signing rental agreement must be at least 25 years old, is responsible for the unit and for the actions of all occupants and visitors, and must stay in the unit as an occupant during the entire reservation.

IMPORTANT NOTES:
*After booking, you will receive our rental agreement via text message (please allow at least 30 minutes to receive the rental agreement). Your reservation is not confirmed until you complete the rental agreement.
*We do not process any payments through VRBO/HomeAway.
*We will use the card you entered when booking for payment.
*Every reservation includes a 3% processing fee.
*Reservation must be paid in full 30-days before your arrival day.
Parking: Parking pass is required per vehicle. Only 1 pass is allowed during peak season (March-Aug) and Labor Day Weekend. Passes are $25+tax each. Additional vehicles can park across the street. Parking spots are first come first serve.

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Cookware
  • Central Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • BBQ Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach
  • Cable TV
  • Beach Front

Location

  • Gulf Shores

Type

  • Condominium
  • Gulf Shores

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Loved this property!

April 2022
, Greenbrier, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property was perfect for our family of 4. The grounds and pool were clean. There was plenty of parking and it was easy to get in. Everything was clean and ready for us when we arrived. It came stocked with beach toys, chairs and some boogie boards which was a nice touch. The only thing I wish was different is there are only blinds in the rooms, no curtains, so it’s pretty bright in the early mornings. Overall we loved it and would definitely stay there again.

beach times are great times

September 2021
, Foley, AL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time.

Manager's Response

That's great to hear, Wayne! Thank you!

Vacation 2021

June 2021
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental was very nice, clean, and as advertised. My wife, myself and three children enjoyed our stay. It was our second time to stay in Gulf Tower, that has been our favorite location of all the places we have stayed in Gulf Shores. With 3 little kids it has things in close proximity that make it very convenient. It is also far enough away from the central part of Gulf Shores so we can walk down the road to get ice cream or snow cones without the traffic being bad, beach access is great, and my children love the pool.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Stephen! I totally understand the need for convenience with small children and this condo has that for sure. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will be back again soon!

Could not be more perfect for a family vacation!

May 2021
, Peoria, IL USA

Overall
5

Our family has returned to Gulf Tower 5a for two years in a row. The condo is spacious, airy and decoratively furnished. It is all you need for a family of 5! Beach access right out the door, white clean sand, a well-kept pool. And just minutes to all the best activities in Gulf Shores. I can't say enough!

Wonderful accommodations

April 2021
, Overland Park , KS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We throughly enjoyed our stay in Unit 5A of The Gulf Tower in Gulf Shores.
The unit came with all the accommodations for our stay and the professional staff of The Simpson Group were most helpful.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Wiley! Glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Picture Perfect!

June 2020
, Fort Worth , TX United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our Condo was absolutely beautiful and bigger than we anticipated!!
Location was excellent! We had a fabulous time! Definitely will be back!
Thank you for letting his share your beautiful home!

Comfortable Condo

May 2020
, LaGrange , GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

As a family of 5, we slept comfortably in the condo. Loved the view of the ocean! Our condo was ready before 4:00 and everything was easily accessible. The only negative thing about our stay was that the dryer left some brown stains on some of our light colored clothing. Possibly from some rust.We would certainly stay here again!

Great condo

July 2019

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo was so nice and fully equipped with everything we needed on, and off the beach. It was especially nice having beach chairs we could take down to the beach. The living room has some lovely updates which aren’t shown in the photos. We chose this condo because of the ample seating for the 5 of us in that main space. Plenty of comfy spots for everyone, and a beautiful view of the ocean. We loved opening the sliding windows to hear the ocean and feel the breeze. We also like that Gulf Towers was small enough that we never had to wait long for an elevator. Only complaints are the sofa sleepover was terribly uncomfortable. It was so uncomfortable, my adult child just slept on the couch itself. And the water pressure was an issue when more than one water source was in use. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay here, and would be happy to rent this unit again.
As far as Simpson Realty goes, everyone I spoke with was super kind and helpful! I also saved money booking directly through them. I highly recommend working with them if you’re looking for a place to stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Donna, for taking the time to write the positive review of our condo. We appreciate all of your comments including your concerns. We were shocked when we checked the sofa bed. You were right! When we recently purchased the sofa, we were concerned about how comfortable it was to sit on and the color. Unfortunately, we did not open the sofa-bed and test it. It is the most uncomfortable bed I have ever seen. We purchased an additional new mattress and now it sleeps like other sofa beds. We also upgraded all the bedding in the condo. We called a plumber about the water pressure you mentioned, and they located a valve that was partially closed, and we were able to fix that issue. Thanks again for sharing your concerns.

Jim & Judy, owners

Gulf Shores

July 2019

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was great! In light of the weather, I loved the enclosed sunroom.

Beautiful

October 2018
, Byrdstown, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful Condo with great updates and comfortable furniture!!

Fabulous condo and wonderful stay!

July 2018
, Auburn, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was amazing! I highly recommend staying here. First of all, the communication leading up to our arrival was prompt and reliable. I received several emails when I originally booked the condo with detailed instructions on when to arrive and how to get the entry code, and check-in/check-out instructions. Extremely helpful! I received the entry code on time with no issues. The condo itself was gorgeous! The kitchen had all the necessary utensils, a big TV with netflix, and games to play if the weather was bad! The only thing that was a slight disappointment was that there was no balcony, but the condo was still right on the beach with a gorgeous view and easy beach access. I would HIGHLY recommend this place! I will be booking here in the future.

Great location

July 2018
, Papillion, NE United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved this rental. Walking distance to beach, which wasn’t ever too crowded. Pool is next to the beach, so if you didn’t feel like getting sandy you could still cool off and enjoy the sun! Beautiful view from condo. Condo was very quiet and comfortable. I would definitely only stay here again.

Gulf towers

June 2018
, Melbourne, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our first trip to the beach and it was GREAT!! We will be back!

Perfect Beach Getaway!

June 2018

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

If you are headed to Gulf Shores, this is the perfect place to stay! This condo is beautiful, very clean, and has everything you need! It is exactly what you see in the pictures. Its spacious and very well-kept. The view of the gulf is breath-taking & the walk to the beach is very short. The pool is small, but plenty sufficient to cool off. There are dozens of great restaurants very close, as well as grocery stores. Claudia and Hunter were extremely friendly and helpful in assisting with the rental of this unit. We liked staying here so much, that we tried to rent it again in July, but unfortunately, it wasnt available. We, as a family all enjoyed this unit and very highly recommend it! The only negative thing I can say is that the water pressure drops very low if you use the water in 2 different spots at one time, but it was not a big deal!

Gulf Shores Vacation

May 2018

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was really clean and beautiful. The management team made everything very easy!! Loved it!!