Row Wrapper 2

The Palms 314

4.4091
(22 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Offered by Simpson Properties Group, Orange Beach, Alabama
~Please read the ENTIRE listing description before booking~

Direct Gulf Front Condo located in the heart of Orange Beach. The Palms 314, has so many amenities on site to offer the beach goer! 2 parking spaces provided. Gulf front pool, grilling area, heated indoor pool & workout area. If you're looking for the perfect beach destination, you got it! The Kitchen has plenty of room to enjoy cooking & entertaining. King bed in Master and 2 Doubles in the 2nd Bedroom. 2 spacious bathrooms and luxurious linens provided. Bring your beach bag and flops & come on down to south Alabama. This condo sleeps 6 in beds.

CANCELLATION: If you cancel 30-days or more prior to your arrival date, rental funds will be refunded, less a $100 cancellation fee. If you paid by credit or debit card, those processing fees are non-refundable. If cancellation is received less than 30-days prior to arrival date, you will forfeit all monies paid-in. No refunds will be given for early departures, unless a mandatory hurricane evacuation has been issued by local authorities, in which case we will refund any unused portion of rent, less credit card fees.

TRIP INSURANCE: Unforeseen things may happen that can change your vacation plans. We strongly encourage you to consider purchasing trip insurance for that extra peace of mind. While we do not sell trip insurance, we suggest you compare at least 3 different companies and select the plan best suited for you.

MINIMUM AGE: Person signing rental agreement must be at least 25 years old, is responsible for the unit and for the actions of all occupants and visitors, and must stay in the unit as an occupant during the entire reservation.

IMPORTANT NOTES:
We do not accept payments through VRBO/Homeaway. We will use the card you enter to make a payment, unless you indicate 'check' on the rental contract.
Rental contract is required after making a reservation request.
Payment Options: Personal check or credit card. Credit card payments incur a 2.75% fee of total amount due. Balance is due 30-days prior to arrival; Bookings within 30-days of arrival must pay by credit or debit card.
Parking: Parking pass is required per vehicle. Only 2 passes are allowed during peak season (June, July, Aug) and holidays. Passes are $25+tax each. Parking spots are first come first serve.

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Indoor Pool
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Cookware
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Large Balcony
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach
  • Beach Front

Location

  • Orange Beach

Type

  • Condominium

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great Location

March 2021
, Kalamazoo, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The Palms is in a great location. Easy drive to many resaurnants and shopping. Most important it is on the unmatchable beach.Even on a cool day the view is magnificiant. Simpson Properties is excellent to work with. Just a text and anything we needed was taken care of. The condo is very clean and met our needs.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review, Jay! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay hope to have you back again soon!

Can recommend this unit

February 2021
, Glencoe, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was great. Clean and as described in literature. This is our 3rd stay at The Palms

The Palms 314

January 2021
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was spacious, we loved the master bedroom with a sliding door to the balcony. The view from the balcony is awesome! We could watch the dolphins from our balcony. It is located on a nice stretch of the beach. Simpson Properties was great to deal with. We would stay here again.

Beach trip with friends

August 2020
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Stayed here because friends had a condo rented in the same unit. Location was great. Lots of room. Perfect for our beach trip. Can't wait to make a return.

Fun Vacation

July 2020
, Bentonville, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

It was cozy a little outdated. Would have liked to have a better recliner. Didn't care much for the mold in the shower. Beds were ok. Great location no problems. Elevators are really fast which we liked you don't have to wait for 10 minutes to get up or down. A little over priced compared to other condos we have stayed at.

Great Location

June 2020
, Allen, TX US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was a very nice unit and overall, our stay was great. We did have a few minor complaints. Towels were awful. Old, dingy and very small and thin. Complained to management and never actually heard back from them regarding the towels. They did however answer our request for an air mattress when it turned out that the sofa was not a pullout. Also, guest toilet clogged up repeatedly and we had to keep using a plunger on it. Nice location though with easy access to everything. Kitchen was under-supplied in terms of utensils, etc.

Pros and Cons

October 2019
, BROWNSVILLE, TN US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

Pros--GREAT location and love the view from our balcony; clean; easy parking; nice pools.
Cons--This unit is beginning to look a bit dated and shabby. We had several maintenance issues. The door from the living room to the balcony would not open. The toilet seat in the master bath was not attached. The bathtub would not drain. We reported these issues, and the maintenance worker came fairly quickly and unstopped the tub. However the other two issues were never addressed. The non-working door was a big disappointment. Being unable to access the balcony when you have paid a lot of money for a beach view--not OK. I have responded that I would not recommend this property to a friend---and in its current condition, I would not. However, if the maintenance issues were resolved, I would recommend it and I would stay there again.

Great Vaca!

August 2019
, NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was as we expected it or better!

No Complaints Here!!!!!

August 2019
, Roscoe, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

For 24 years we have been taking our children to the beach. The Palms 314 was amazing in helping us have another fantastic family vacation! The deck provided enough space for all of us to watch the dolphins in the morning. The living area was enough space for us to have game nights. The kitchen was fantastic!!! And the bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and comfortable too! The wonderful people at Simpson Properties Group and were all my questions before we rented and just before we were to arrive! Very easy to work with! The building was well cared for and had very friendly staff. The best part was not a far walk out to the ocean. We are already planning for next year!

Orange Beach

June 2019
, Searcy, AR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Excellent Location! Nice and roomy condo! Beautiful view! My only complaint is the bed beds were described as 2 queen beds in one room and they were clearly full size beds. The mattresses were very uncomfortable and made a lot of noise . Everything else about the condo was great! Just needs new mattresses!

Manager's Response

Hi Lonna, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Palms. We will check those mattresses and change them out if necessary. In looking at the bed descriptions on the listings, it does say that there is a King in the master, and two double beds in the second bedroom. I'm not sure where you saw them listed as Queens, but we will do more research. Thanks again for staying with us.

Great Beach Vacation

June 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo was very well equipped and a great size. We enjoyed our stay!

Great for our family trip!

June 2019
, Glasgow, KY United States

Overall
5

This condo was perfect for us - very large, well appointed (for a rental) kitchen - not a thing we looked for and didnt find! A few shovels and sand toys provided, as well as a couple of beach chairs. The bedrooms were just spacious enough and the living room provided plenty of room for lounging in the AC. The balcony was HUGE compared to other rentals we have had on the coast and we thoroughly enjoyed our mornings and evenings out there. The condo was very quite (unless the Blue Angels were flying by) and it was well cleaned before we arrived. Security was welcoming and even helped unload the car, properly manager was helpful and good to work with! We HIGHLY recommend this unit!

Outstanding condo, grounds, pool and staff. Beautiful beach!

May 2019
, Lovington, IL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was outstanding! Super clean condo, grounds and pool. staff friendly and courteous and beautiful beach. I am a clean freak and this place was super clean inside and out! Very safe! I always saw a security guard making rounds. Great location at the end of the busy strip which is exactly what we like. We had a relaxing time and can’t wait to come back. We have stayed in other places but this is where we will be coming back to from now on.

314 Palms 4/1/19 - 4/30/19

March 2019
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Building well maintained and kept very clean. Appreciated the responsiveness from Simpson. Delivered new DVD player and agreed to LR area rug cleaned. Nice bed sheets were provided, unit freshly painted, newer dish washer and microwave. Fridge and stove outdated. LR couch very tired and worn. Missing a good 12" non stick fry pan and wine glasses. We purchased a fry pan for our stay. All in all very satisfied and we booked unit for April, 2020

Dirty floors

October 2018
, Hoover, Albania

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2

Great view, gnats and and dirty floor.The owner or the property manager came into the condo while we on the baloney,We didn't know he was there until he knocked on the sliding glass door.

Manager's Response

Hi Ron and thanks for staying with us. Sorry but we did not get a call from you during your stay about a problem with gnats or the floor needing attention. The reason the management company came by was because of a report of a possible issue with the master bathroom shower. The manager knocked several times but no one came to the door. He assumed you had not checked in. When he opened the door he saw you and your wife sitting on the balcony, and did not want to alarm you. That's why he tapped on the balcony sliding door as a courtesy to let you know he was there to service your unit.

Our week at the Palms before Michael hit.

September 2018
, Marietta, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The towels need to be replaced. They were small and washed out. No bath towels - seriously!!

Wonderful view

September 2018
, canton, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the Condo. Wonderful view, great location. First time staying at The Palms and will definitely return.

Great

August 2018
, Southaven, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental was very nice and clean. Had everything you would need while on vacation. The staff was very helpful and it was in a good location close to everything.

Good Place to Stay with Family - not quiet spot for couples

July 2018
, Byhalia, MS United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall, it was a good place to stay. The condo was clean. Kitchen was spacious. View of the beach was great. Master bedroom also has great view of beach.

Honestly, my only complaints are noise. This condo is located directly at the elevators which means lots of traffic. In addition to that, the guest bedroom (kids' room) is located on the outside wall in front of elevators. If you have light sleepers, this is not the place for you. The condo does have a radio/sound machine which was a nice touch and was sufficient for our kids.
Other negative was that the condo is directly above pool.

Again, my only complaints are due to location/noise of condo. Overall, it was a great stay though.

Manager's Response

Hi Josh, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

June Girls Getaway

June 2018
, Prairieville, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo was spacious and located on a good stretch of the beach. Master bedroom heard noise from the pool and the second bedroom heard elevator traffic. The bedrooms are not lit very well and when we tried to use the blender in the kitchen, it was dirty and broken. The balcony area was great and Simpson Properties was great to deal with. I would stay here again.

June Girls Getaway

June 2018
, Prairieville, LA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo was spacious and located on a good stretch of the beach. Master bedroom heard noise from the pool and the second bedroom heard elevator traffic. The bedrooms are not lit very well and when we tried to use the blender in the kitchen, it was dirty and broken. The balcony area was great and Simpson Properties was great to deal with. I would stay here again.

The Palms 314 condo

May 2018

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The weather, food and condo was great. The condo was comfy and nice. Make sure you bring items to season your food. There are no little extras like we have found in other condos.
A few things need to be addressed. But overall we really liked it.