Row Wrapper 2

Wind Drift Unit 710S

4.6818
(22 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Offered by Simpson Properties Group, Orange Beach, Alabama
~Please read the ENTIRE listing description before booking~

This 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo, directly on the beach could easily become your new favorite beach getaway! This little gem is located in Wind Drift South, in the West building on the beach. Because Wind Drift is just east of The Pass, you are literally a few minutes from all the activities in Orange Beach, Perdido Key, and Gulf Shores. The Flora Bama is a 15-minute walk to the east and The Wharf is a 10-minute drive to the west.

This complex is "low density" meaning you won't be dealing with a crowded beach and long waits at the elevator. Plus, this building is positioned closer than most to the edge of the steps from the spacious outdoor pool.

Parking is available for up to 2-vehicles just outside the elevator. Passes are $35 each and are good for your entire stay. So what are you waiting a bag, grab your family or friends, hook up the boat and come on down!

CANCELLATION: If you cancel 30-days or more prior to your arrival date, rental funds will be refunded, less a $100 cancellation fee. If you paid by credit or debit card, those processing fees are non-refundable. If cancellation is received less than 30-days prior to arrival date, you will forfeit all monies paid-in. No refunds will be given for early departures, unless a mandatory hurricane evacuation has been issued by local authorities, in which case we will refund any unused portion of rent, less credit card fees.

TRIP INSURANCE: Unforeseen things may happen that can change your vacation plans. We strongly encourage you to consider purchasing trip insurance for that extra peace of mind. While we do not sell trip insurance, we suggest you compare at least 3 different companies and select the plan best suited for you.

MINIMUM AGE: Person signing rental agreement must be at least 25 years old, is responsible for the unit and for the actions of all occupants and visitors, and must stay in the unit as an occupant during the entire reservation.

Call or email anytime if you have questions, and THANKS AGAIN for booking with SIMPSON PROPERTIES GROUP!

IMPORTANT NOTES:
We do not accept payments through VRBO/Homeaway. We will use the card you enter to make a payment, unless you indicate 'check' on the rental contract.
Rental contract is required after making a reservation request.
Payment Options: Personal check or credit card. Credit card payments incur a 2.75% fee of total amount due. Balance is due 30-days prior to arrival; Bookings within 30-days of arrival must pay by credit or debit card.
Parking: Parking pass is required per vehicle. Only 2 passes are allowed during peak season (June, July, Aug) and holidays. Passes are $35+tax each. Parking spots are first come first serve.
Rates are subject to change prior to confirming reservation, depending on season and occupancy.

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Cookware
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Large Balcony
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach
  • Cable TV
  • Beach Front

Location

  • Orange Beach

Type

  • Condominium

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

*

July 2021
, Thibodaux, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

*

Manager's Response

:)

2021 Beach Trip

July 2021
, Lavinia, TN Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great trip. The location was wonderful! The beach was almost like a private beach.

Manager's Response

You're right about the beaches! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Location good, service not so much

June 2021
, Little Rock, AR US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

The property location was perfect with open areas on each side of condo so it was not very crowded. The condo was nice but we did have a few issues. The balcony was one of the condos selling points but when we arrived the outside furniture was without cushions. We contacted property and did not get directions where to find the cushions until the last day. The balcony also had a table with chairs so we could eat outside. Two of the chairs were broken and would pinch your leg when you sat on them. Very frustrating. No balcony light and property said they would replace bulb but never showed up. Terrible stain in second bedroom bathtub. Looked unsanitary.

Manager's Response

We are glad you stayed with us and loved the condo! It truly is a great place! We're sorry but we don't see any record of you calling us regarding the balcony chairs or cushions. We did deliver brand new chairs and cushions and placed them on the balcony, and you're right, the two chairs had loose seat connections due to our brutal salt air. All new chairs now. Our City Ordinance dictates the type of balcony lights used to protect our endangered sea turtles. These lights are the responsibility of the condo association and we have requested repair. Thanks again for staying with us!

Very nice

June 2021
, Coppell, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Will definitely stay and use this again. Except when I asked for one hour extension or late check out due to weather but it was acceptable. The bldg itself is not good but the condo unit is nice. I love that there is in unit washer and dryer which really a big deal for me during our stay. I able to wash my son’s baseball uniform after each tournament.

Manager's Response

Hi Menalyn! Glad you were able to enjoy your stay! Sorry about the check in/out policy. We have to give our cleaners enough time to get each unit cleaned since we are fully booked! Requests like that are a little easier to grant during our off season. We appreciate your understanding. Hope your son did well in the tournament!

Great vacation spot

May 2021
, BIRMINGHAM, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had so much fun on this trip. Wish it was longer. The condo was nice. There was some cosmetic issues but that was not a problem given the age of the condo. The construction every morning was annoying but not a deal breaker. We loved the location and will be back.

Manager's Response

Hi Julie! So glad you guys were able to have fun on your trip. I wish you were able to stay longer as well! Sorry about the construction you heard. Many condos in our area are all experiencing repairs due to Hurricane Sally. Thank you again for your business and we hope to have you back again soon!

A good trip

May 2021
, Lebanon, TN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We were happy to find this place. The stay was refreshing. We would come back given the opportunity

Manager's Response

So glad that you guys enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back again soon!

Great couples vacation

July 2020
, Florence, MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect location when you have a boat to enjoy. Can keep the boat in the water all week just across the street. Condo was beautiful and easy to access

We keep coming back!

June 2020
, Eunice, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

June 2020 is the 3rd time we’ve stayed at the Windrift. We’ve stayed twice in 710s and plan to come back again. The condo on the top floor makes the elevator trips quiet and the view is amazing. Since there isn’t a condo for a good way to the west, it’s as if you’re on your own private island. Super quiet and that’s how we like our beach vacations. The pool was never busy and everything about the condo is clean and neat. If you need a new fancy condo with 20 floors and polished marble this isn’t your condo...but if tucked away and clean is your idea of heaven...then this unit is perfect! The kitchen is fully equipped with a roomy pantry, the beds are super comfy. We’ll be back!

LOVED the condo in Orange Beach!

June 2020
, Monroe, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We LOVED this condo! It was much roomier than condos we have stayed in previously. The large balcony had an amazing view and was big enough for a high top table, sofa and coffee table. Loved drinking coffee out there in the mornings watching the dolphins. Condo was very clean and had everything we needed. LOVED having a king size bed in the master with a view of the balcony/gulf. We will definitely recommend this condo and stay here again.

Perfect in every way!

May 2020
, Perry, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Spacious and roomy enough for 6 ladies. Right on the beach. Well stocked kitchen and good air conditioning. Would highly recommend this unit.

Great stay at the WindDrift 710S

October 2019
, Dayton, OH US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay at the WindDrift. Very comfortable condo with plenty of space for 4 adults and 1 child.
Pat was very responsive when we needed assistance with a light fixture.
We would definitely stay here again.

Weekend getaway

June 2019
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

This condo was lovely. It was very clean and well kept. It is conveniently located near great restaurants and grocery stores. Hunter Simpson was great, making sure everything was as it should be.

Perfect Condo

May 2018
, Rome, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed here early May 2018. The condo is perfect for 2 couples having a king bed in both bedrooms. The balcony was very large and well furnished. We very much enjoyed relaxing there with a beautiful view of the ocean. The guys enjoyed fishing across the street.

Awesome stay!

August 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect condo for a great beach vacation. Clean, great view, and excellent location. Simpson properties were great answering any questions I had very quickly. Loved the smart tv with Netflix. Definitely will stay here again!

Getaway to Orange Beach Alamba

August 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our first time to Orange Beach Alabama. It was by far the best beach vacation I have been on. the Condo was clean comfy and cozy felt like home! the views were spectacular could see dolphins every morning from our balcony. Pat Simpson was so accommodating and wanted to make sure we were happy with our stay, we had originally booked another property but had some issues that could not be helped. Pat had another property available and we were able to switch with ease, making our trip even better than we had anticipated! I would highly recommend any of my friends and family to book with Simpson Properties. You will not be disappointed! I can't wait to book again with them for next year.

Great space and location

August 2017
, Eddyville, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the size of the condo and peaceful location on the beach. Everything was there for what we needed except my wife forgot to bring her hair dryer. The place was very clean and well kept.

Wind Drift 710S 2017

July 2017
, Roland, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great stay. I would like to let you know that the bathtub in the 1st BR is very slow to drain. It probably needs some Drano. The hot water heater in there is very noisy but works fine. Maybe it's just loud. We only received 1 parking pass. I thought we were supposed to have 2. It's was very well furnished & very clean. We would definitely stay there again.

Great rental

July 2017
, Moulton, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great rental. It was clean. My only suggestion is it needs new skillets for cooking. Other than that it was well stocked.

Great rental

July 2017
, Moulton, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great rental. It was clean. My only suggestion is it needs new skillets for cooking. Other than that it was well stocked.

Very good location

July 2017
, Van Buren, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Had a very good time at Wind Drift. The Simpsons were very good to work with.

Vacation

June 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Reservations were easy to make and the unit was perfect. Great location!

Overdue vacation

April 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great property and excellent location!!