Row Wrapper 2

Wind Drift Unit 710S

4.6538
(26 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Offered by Simpson Properties Group, Orange Beach, Alabama
~Please read the ENTIRE listing description before booking~

This 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo, directly on the beach could easily become your new favorite beach getaway! This little gem is located in Wind Drift South, in the West building on the beach. Because Wind Drift is just east of The Pass, you are literally a few minutes from all the activities in Orange Beach, Perdido Key, and Gulf Shores. The Flora Bama is a 15-minute walk to the east and The Wharf is a 10-minute drive to the west.

This complex is "low density" meaning you won't be dealing with a crowded beach and long waits at the elevator. Plus, this building is positioned closer than most to the edge of the steps from the spacious outdoor pool.

Parking is available for up to 2-vehicles just outside the elevator. Passes are $35 each and are good for your entire stay. So what are you waiting a bag, grab your family or friends, hook up the boat and come on down!

CANCELLATION: If we receive cancellation 30-days or more prior to your arrival date, monies paid in will be refunded less a $100 cancellation fee. Admin Fee and credit card processing fee are nonrefundable. If cancellation is received within 30-days of your arrival, you will forfeit all monies paid in except for the cleaning fee.

REFUNDS: No refunds will be given for early departures unless a mandatory hurricane evacuation has been issued by local authorities, in which case we will refund any unused portion of rent. Because we have no control over building/property repair, remodeling work possibly occurring on adjacent or nearby properties, elevator or power outages, and pool closures, no refunds will be given due to said occurrences.

TRIP INSURANCE: Unforeseen things may happen that can change your vacation plans. We strongly encourage you to consider purchasing trip insurance for that extra peace of mind. While we do not sell trip insurance, we suggest you compare at least 3 different companies and select the plan best suited for you.

MINIMUM AGE: Person signing rental agreement must be at least 25 years old, is responsible for the unit and for the actions of all occupants and visitors, and must stay in the unit as an occupant during the entire reservation.

IMPORTANT NOTES:
*After booking, you will receive our rental agreement via text message (please allow at least 30 minutes to receive the rental agreement). Your reservation is not confirmed until you complete the rental agreement.
*We do not process any payments through VRBO/HomeAway.
*We will use the card you entered when booking for payment.
*Every reservation includes a 3% processing fee.
*Reservation must be paid in full 30-days before your arrival day.
Parking: Parking pass is required per vehicle. Only 2 passes are allowed during peak season (June, July, Aug) and holidays. Passes are $35+tax each. Parking spots are first come first serve.
Rates are subject to change prior to confirming reservation, depending on season and occupancy.

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Cookware
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Large Balcony
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach
  • Cable TV
  • Beach Front

Location

  • Orange Beach

Type

  • Condominium
  • Orange Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Wind Drift 710S

April 2022
, Presque Isle, WI US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Upon our arrival we found a broken split king box spring upon sitting down on the bed. I immediately informed Simoson Properties Group. Nothing was done about this and made for uncomfortable sleeping. A couple days later while we were out for the day we returned to the condo and found blue tape on the floor in the dinning room that was not there when we left. I immediately messaged the Simpson Properties Group. They replied back that they were not aware of anyone in the condo. I was also told that sometimes the HOA does work but they notify the owners and not them and that the owner is suppose to notify them. The next morning at 8:30am 3 men not wearing any type of uniform knocked on the door and said that they needed to drill a hole in the master bedroom closet. I promptly informed them that my daughter in law was currently working remotely and was on the air for the radio station back home and would be off the air at 10am. They said ok and brought their equipment into the room and left. I immediately messaged the Simpson Property Group. At 9am they knocked on the door again and said "ok to come in?". Out of frustration my husband said come on in. They actually cut a hole in the wall in the closet which took about 15-20mins. When they were done they kind of cleaned up their mess and left leaving the contents of the closet on the floor and bed in the room. At least 30 mins after they left I received a message from Simpson Properties Group stating "So the HOA said Secure Vision is working on installing fiber internet throughout the building. We were not aware of this happening because the HOA only notifies the owners and not the rental management companies, and our owner did not relay it to us. We apologize for the inconvenience, but it's likely they will be back to finish the job." They never came back,so we put everything back they took out of the closet.This is an unacceptable and illegal practice and a violation of our privacy as renters.

Awesome view

April 2022
, Charlotte, MI Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The view was gorgeous, great location with easy access to everything. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were to hard for us otherwise it would have been perfect.

Really nice to get away!

November 2021
, Baton Rouge, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Of course, Wind Drift has some age, but the condo was nice. The balcony was really nice!

Manager's Response

The balcony is pretty great! Thanks for staying with us.

PERFECT GET AWAY

September 2021
, Jackson, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

THE BALCONY MADE THE VISIT PERFECT! WE LOVED EVERY MOMENT ON THE BALCONY AND THE DECOR WAS BEAUTIFUL!!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much Cindy!

*

July 2021
, Thibodaux, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

*

Manager's Response

:)

2021 Beach Trip

July 2021
, Lavinia, TN Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great trip. The location was wonderful! The beach was almost like a private beach.

Manager's Response

You're right about the beaches! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Location good, service not so much

June 2021
, Little Rock, AR US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

The property location was perfect with open areas on each side of condo so it was not very crowded. The condo was nice but we did have a few issues. The balcony was one of the condos selling points but when we arrived the outside furniture was without cushions. We contacted property and did not get directions where to find the cushions until the last day. The balcony also had a table with chairs so we could eat outside. Two of the chairs were broken and would pinch your leg when you sat on them. Very frustrating. No balcony light and property said they would replace bulb but never showed up. Terrible stain in second bedroom bathtub. Looked unsanitary.

Manager's Response

We are glad you stayed with us and loved the condo! It truly is a great place! We're sorry but we don't see any record of you calling us regarding the balcony chairs or cushions. We did deliver brand new chairs and cushions and placed them on the balcony, and you're right, the two chairs had loose seat connections due to our brutal salt air. All new chairs now. Our City Ordinance dictates the type of balcony lights used to protect our endangered sea turtles. These lights are the responsibility of the condo association and we have requested repair. Thanks again for staying with us!

Very nice

June 2021
, Coppell, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Will definitely stay and use this again. Except when I asked for one hour extension or late check out due to weather but it was acceptable. The bldg itself is not good but the condo unit is nice. I love that there is in unit washer and dryer which really a big deal for me during our stay. I able to wash my son’s baseball uniform after each tournament.

Manager's Response

Hi Menalyn! Glad you were able to enjoy your stay! Sorry about the check in/out policy. We have to give our cleaners enough time to get each unit cleaned since we are fully booked! Requests like that are a little easier to grant during our off season. We appreciate your understanding. Hope your son did well in the tournament!

Great vacation spot

May 2021
, BIRMINGHAM, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had so much fun on this trip. Wish it was longer. The condo was nice. There was some cosmetic issues but that was not a problem given the age of the condo. The construction every morning was annoying but not a deal breaker. We loved the location and will be back.

Manager's Response

Hi Julie! So glad you guys were able to have fun on your trip. I wish you were able to stay longer as well! Sorry about the construction you heard. Many condos in our area are all experiencing repairs due to Hurricane Sally. Thank you again for your business and we hope to have you back again soon!

A good trip

May 2021
, Lebanon, TN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We were happy to find this place. The stay was refreshing. We would come back given the opportunity

Manager's Response

So glad that you guys enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back again soon!

Great couples vacation

July 2020
, Florence, MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect location when you have a boat to enjoy. Can keep the boat in the water all week just across the street. Condo was beautiful and easy to access

We keep coming back!

June 2020
, Eunice, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

June 2020 is the 3rd time we’ve stayed at the Windrift. We’ve stayed twice in 710s and plan to come back again. The condo on the top floor makes the elevator trips quiet and the view is amazing. Since there isn’t a condo for a good way to the west, it’s as if you’re on your own private island. Super quiet and that’s how we like our beach vacations. The pool was never busy and everything about the condo is clean and neat. If you need a new fancy condo with 20 floors and polished marble this isn’t your condo...but if tucked away and clean is your idea of heaven...then this unit is perfect! The kitchen is fully equipped with a roomy pantry, the beds are super comfy. We’ll be back!

LOVED the condo in Orange Beach!

June 2020
, Monroe, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We LOVED this condo! It was much roomier than condos we have stayed in previously. The large balcony had an amazing view and was big enough for a high top table, sofa and coffee table. Loved drinking coffee out there in the mornings watching the dolphins. Condo was very clean and had everything we needed. LOVED having a king size bed in the master with a view of the balcony/gulf. We will definitely recommend this condo and stay here again.

Perfect in every way!

May 2020
, Perry, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Spacious and roomy enough for 6 ladies. Right on the beach. Well stocked kitchen and good air conditioning. Would highly recommend this unit.

Great stay at the WindDrift 710S

October 2019
, Dayton, OH US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay at the WindDrift. Very comfortable condo with plenty of space for 4 adults and 1 child.
Pat was very responsive when we needed assistance with a light fixture.
We would definitely stay here again.

Weekend getaway

June 2019
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

This condo was lovely. It was very clean and well kept. It is conveniently located near great restaurants and grocery stores. Hunter Simpson was great, making sure everything was as it should be.

Perfect Condo

May 2018
, Rome, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed here early May 2018. The condo is perfect for 2 couples having a king bed in both bedrooms. The balcony was very large and well furnished. We very much enjoyed relaxing there with a beautiful view of the ocean. The guys enjoyed fishing across the street.

Awesome stay!

August 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect condo for a great beach vacation. Clean, great view, and excellent location. Simpson properties were great answering any questions I had very quickly. Loved the smart tv with Netflix. Definitely will stay here again!

Getaway to Orange Beach Alamba

August 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our first time to Orange Beach Alabama. It was by far the best beach vacation I have been on. the Condo was clean comfy and cozy felt like home! the views were spectacular could see dolphins every morning from our balcony. Pat Simpson was so accommodating and wanted to make sure we were happy with our stay, we had originally booked another property but had some issues that could not be helped. Pat had another property available and we were able to switch with ease, making our trip even better than we had anticipated! I would highly recommend any of my friends and family to book with Simpson Properties. You will not be disappointed! I can't wait to book again with them for next year.

Great space and location

August 2017
, Eddyville, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the size of the condo and peaceful location on the beach. Everything was there for what we needed except my wife forgot to bring her hair dryer. The place was very clean and well kept.

Wind Drift 710S 2017

July 2017
, Roland, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great stay. I would like to let you know that the bathtub in the 1st BR is very slow to drain. It probably needs some Drano. The hot water heater in there is very noisy but works fine. Maybe it's just loud. We only received 1 parking pass. I thought we were supposed to have 2. It's was very well furnished & very clean. We would definitely stay there again.

Great rental

July 2017
, Moulton, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great rental. It was clean. My only suggestion is it needs new skillets for cooking. Other than that it was well stocked.

Great rental

July 2017
, Moulton, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great rental. It was clean. My only suggestion is it needs new skillets for cooking. Other than that it was well stocked.

Very good location

July 2017
, Van Buren, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Had a very good time at Wind Drift. The Simpsons were very good to work with.

Vacation

June 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Reservations were easy to make and the unit was perfect. Great location!

Overdue vacation

April 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great property and excellent location!!