Row Wrapper 2

Windward Pointe 205

4.4444
(18 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Offered by Simpson Properties Group, Orange Beach, Alabama
~Please read the ENTIRE listing description before booking~

Windward Pointe 205 is located in the heart of Orange Beach. Close to shopping, dining and many local attractions. The master has a Gulf Front View and balcony access. Windward Pointe 205 sleeps 10 and has a king in the master, queen in the 2nd bedroom, 2 doubles in the 3rd bedroom and a queen sleeper sofa. Flat screen TV's and many upgrades. Perfect Beach getaway for a weekend staycation or a week! Windward Pointe offers an indoor heated pool, Sauna, Exercise room, Tennis court, basketball court & shuffleboard! Windward Pointe has its very own walkway to the white sandy gulf beaches. The building has two elevators for convenience. You'll love the large pool area complete with a 'kiddie' pool, all on the beach side, and convenient bathrooms by the pool and a shady area to escape the sun while enjoying a snack. For the cooler months, you will really enjoy our large, separate indoor pool, which is housed in the same building as our sauna, work out room, and the Island's best Jacuzzi tub! Nearby are restaurants, Souvenir shops, and grocery stores less than 1 mile away. Head to the Gulf State Park to enjoy walking and bicycle paths. There are plenty of movies, shopping, and amusement parks/putt-putt golf are all nearby! Paradise awaits your arrival!

CANCELLATION: If you cancel 30-days or more prior to your arrival date, rental funds will be refunded, less a $100 cancellation fee. If you paid by credit or debit card, those processing fees are non-refundable. If cancellation is received less than 30-days prior to arrival date, you will forfeit all monies paid-in. No refunds will be given for early departures, unless a mandatory hurricane evacuation has been issued by local authorities, in which case we will refund any unused portion of rent, less credit card fees.

TRIP INSURANCE: Unforeseen things may happen that can change your vacation plans. We strongly encourage you to consider purchasing trip insurance for that extra peace of mind. While we do not sell trip insurance, we suggest you compare at least 3 different companies and select the plan best suited for you.

MINIMUM AGE: Person signing rental agreement must be at least 25 years old, is responsible for the unit and for the actions of all occupants and visitors, and must stay in the unit as an occupant during the entire reservation.

Call or email anytime if you have questions, and THANKS AGAIN for booking with SIMPSON PROPERTIES GROUP
IMPORTANT NOTES:
We do not accept payments through VRBO/Homeaway. We will use the card you enter to make a payment, unless you indicate 'check' on the rental contract.
Rental contract is required after making a reservation request.
Payment Options: Personal check or credit card. Credit card payments incur a 2.75% fee of total amount due.
Balance is due 30-days prior to arrival; Bookings within 30-days of arrival must pay by credit or debit card.
Parking: Parking pass is required per vehicle. Only 2 passes are allowed during peak season (June, July, Aug) and holidays. Passes are $25+tax each. Parking spots are first come first serve.
Rates are subject to change prior to confirming reservation, depending on season and occupancy.

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Indoor Pool
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Cookware
  • Central Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Large Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Beach Front

Location

  • Orange Beach

Type

  • Condominium

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Windward Pointe 205

September 2021
, Owasso, OK Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a great condo for our family! This was our first time to Orange Beach and the location was great. It was right by the stairs and trash chute which was very convenient. It’s located toward the end of the building close to the pool access gate. The balcony was large and covered and was one of our favorite spots to eat and hang out. Being on the second floor it gave a nice view of the beach and overlooked the pool. We had an issue with a clogged drain in the front bathroom and the property management quickly responded and had it taken care of. Plenty of space and plenty of sleeping arrangements options. The weather was not great when we were in town, but we were able to spend time in the covered building with a pool, hot tub, and sauna offered to guests. Condo is close to shopping/restaurants/etc. The only reason I gave 4 stars on cleanliness was because we found a bag of chips and a battery under the sofa. Other than that, it was very clean. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and would stay here again.

Great location

June 2021
, Madison , MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved this condo! Very clean. Great location. We will be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you, Bryan! Glad you enjoyed yourselves!

Great beach views

June 2021
, Lafayette, LA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Generally the rental was clean and ready at the time given. My only concern was the drilling taking place every day. At times it was so loud we could not talk to each other inside the unit.

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Windward Pointe is one of many properties along our Gulf Coast still repairing after Hurricane Sally. Even though all the repairs are almost done, the contractors are installing new walkway safety railing and unfortunately there is no "preferred" time to complete this task during this busy Peak season. We apologize for the drilling noise but are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay.

Windward pointe 205

February 2021
, London, LND United Kingdom

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Simpson was great! Responsive, helpful and fair.
Will use them next time!

Manager's Response

Thank you, Paige!

great time!

June 2020
, Birmingham, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was exactly as described! The balcony was HUGE! everything was perfect

Great choice for your next beach vacation.

June 2020
, Marion, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We rented this unit with another family. 5 adults and 2 teenagers. We had plenty of room. The pull out sofa was used and there was still plenty of room in the living area. Patio is large with a dining table and 4 chairs. A few other nice chairs or loungers would have been nice, the other 2 chairs on the patio we were scared to sit on. Great space and we spent every morning and evening on the patio. Bathrooms were clean and in good condition. The kitchen is older but everything worked. There are nice dishes and a lot of utensils. The cookware and bakeware are old and though there are a lot of pieces most are small. We were happy to see a lot of small appliances; toaster, coffee pot, blender and crock pot. Nice laundry area. While on our stay we rented jet skis, parasailed, went to local gift shops - there are a lot close - ate at Sea and Suds - our favorite we never miss eating there. The younger people in our group visited florabama which is close and has love music all day. We love the area and would recommend this location. We were well informed by the management company and had no problems with communication.

Great getaway!

May 2020
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The property was clean and nice. Right on the beach, great sized pool, and not too crowded the week we were there. HUGE balcony! The pictures don’t do it justice. It was great for dumping all of our sandy beach gear without cluttering up the living area.

Windward Pointe 205

May 2020
, Laurel, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This unit was great! It had everything we needed for our trip. The rental company was wonderful to work with. They made it so easy from filling out the rental agreement to checking in. The unit has a coded door instead of a key which makes it much easier than having to keep up with a key. It has a great view of the pool and the ocean! We will definitely stay here again!

Windward Pointe 205

May 2020
, Laurel , MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This unit was great! It had everything we needed for our trip. The rental company was wonderful to work with. They made it so easy from filling out the rental agreement to checking in. The unit has a coded door instead of a key which makes it much easier than having to keep up with a key. It has a great view of the pool and the ocean! We will definitely stay here again!

Great Condo

May 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved this beautiful condo! Booked last minute and it was a great stay!

Windward Pointe 205 in 2020

February 2020
, United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
2

I love this location but I was very dissatisfied with this particular unit 205. The shower in the master bathroom would not get hot enough. I had to take showers in the second bathroom. The carpet in the main living area was filthy. The wastepaper basket in the kitchen was a joke. It was all broken and didn't have a lid. The furniture and decorations were nice but the kitchen, stove/ microwave and bathrooms need to be upgraded.

Manager's Response

Hi Janice and thank you for your input. We apologize for any inconveniences. As soon as you notified us of the temperature of the water, our plumber was there immediately. We understood from you upon follow up that everything was fine. And we were unaware of a kitchen trash can without a lid, sorry. The owner has plans to upgrade all kitchen appliances.

205 Windward Point

July 2019
, Mahomet, IL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

The communication with the Simpson Group was great. They made the rental process easy. I love the keyless entry for a family vacation. The location in Orange Beach was convenient, located close to groceries and activities. The beach was beautiful.
However the condo itself needs a very deep clean and new carpets. The kitchen was well stocked with any item you need.
The pool was fantastic with bathrooms located right there. The grills are close also. The property was clean. The pool needed vacuumed.

Great Time

June 2019
, Siloam Springs, AR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a blast! Young children's first time at the beach. Nice pool.Nice condo.

Could of been better

June 2019
, Roland, AR United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
1
Property condition
1

After checking in around 3:00pm, we noticed by 7:00pm the air was still on 76 degrees. Brought our kids in from the pool to shower and settle and there was no WiFi, no hot water and mold in the showers. We called the number located on the website and low and behold the owner Pat answered the phone. He was very condescending, dismissed all my issues then had the nerve to ask why it took so long to call. Well, we didn’t shower right away, we tried to give the air time to cool, and we weren’t in the condo using WiFi when we first arrived. Pat said someone would be over soon. Pat himself came and as I was showing him the mold in the shower he acted as if it was nothing until he used a towel to see for himself how bad the mold was. He asked if it would be a problem to have the cleaning people come the following morning and we had no problems with that. About 30minutes later, we got a text from Pat stating the cleaning crew was still working and they would be there shortly. The lady that came was very dressed up and I asked if they always worked this late and she said no, she was called in and had to drive an hour bc Pat stated we were upset and demanded someone come clean the shower ASAP which was a bold face lie. I have never been so disgusted staying in Orange Beach.

Roomy and bright

June 2019

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a great find for a last minute trip. It's spacious and bright. Loved the decor. Super close to pool and beach access. Rooms were all comfortable and had everything we needed. I especially liked having a full size washer/dryer.
We would definitely stay here again!

Roomy and bright

June 2019
, Denton, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a great find for a last minute trip. It's spacious and bright. Loved the decor. Super close to pool and beach access. Rooms were all comfortable and had everything we needed. I especially liked having a full size washer/dryer.
We would definitely stay here again!

Winward point 205

May 2019
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were down for the hangout and what a great location. I loved being so close to the beach and pool and the view was amazing. We would stay again. Thanks for everything. Only negative I have shower water was like warm but not a huge deal.

Great location!

February 2019
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is the second year we have stayed at Windward Pointe 205. We loved the location. The access to the Gulf and beach couldn't be better. Being on the 2nd floor was great as we were right next to the stairs and didn't have to use the elevator; but of course could if we wanted to. The unit is very much like it is pictured. Lots of room, the lanai is fabulous. As this is one of the smaller condo complexes you never had to worry about a place to park and the noise level was never bad. Very peaceful. If you want to enjoy the Gulf and all things in Orange Beach, the location can't be beat.